Author Topic: Wiper motor for 230SL  (Read 52468 times)

justken2u

Wiper motor for 230SL
« on: November 17, 2009, 18:45:52 »
I'm building a FrankenBenz ... much more to follow on this with pictures in the coming months. I've been one of "those" guys who wanted to put a V8 into a 230SL and (yes, Dr. Benz) most of these never get completed. I've been working on and off on this thing for 15 years. This, however, is the year (well, maybe early next year). The computer with all of my current pictures is in the shop for a screen job, but I promise to come back and post a few. As mentioned in many other posts, there was a LOT of cutting that had to be done. The complete drive train has been replaced. The dash was also completely reconfigured. When completed, this will be a fuel injected, quad exhaust monster that at the low end will generate 330 HP and at the high end 400 HP depending on the chip.

That's the teaser .. now for the real question of the day ...

I need to replace the windshield wiper motor. Obviously from the extent of other modifications done to this car I'm not married to the necessity of replacing it with OEM parts. Anything that will fit and work is fine. Any suggestions (on the wiper motor that is ... I know that there will be a lot of buzz on both sides of the aisle about the ultimate end product. If we could save the beatings until I post pics and progress info I'd appreciate it!)

Thanks in advance.

« Last Edit: November 18, 2009, 03:28:03 by justken2u »

Peter van Es

• Honorary Member
  • Platinum
  • Netherlands, North Holland, Nederhorst Den Berg
Re: Wiper motor for 230SL
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2009, 18:54:33 »
Just wondering... you've clearly read a lot of the forum, but since you did not register until today, you've not been able to see a lot of pictures... why didn't you register before?

I suggest doing a search on windshield wiper motor...

Peter