Author Topic: Pacific Coast highway  (Read 10244 times)

rob walker

Pacific Coast highway
« on: January 24, 2011, 18:53:26 »
We are intending to drive the Pacific Coast highway in September this year.
Can anyone advise where we should start (San Diego was my thought) which parts of the highway are a must to drive, were we should finish and what we should definitely have in our schedule to see. How long should we plan for the drive. Lynda would also like to take in some golf courses as well which we would add at the end of the drive.
I would really like to hire a convertable Mustang or something similar, any good hire companies that people know of for this type or car and also any recommendations for hotels would be greatly appreciated.

J. Huber

• Platinum
  • USA, CA, Cedar Ridge
Re: Pacific Coast highway
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 20:00:13 »
Hi Rob. If its ok, I'll PM you with my input. I have some experience with both the driving and the putting, so to speak...
James
63 230SL

JamesL

• Platinum
  • United Kingdom, London, London
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2011, 20:59:44 »
I did San Fransisco to LA many moons ago

Really enjoyed Carmel peninsular (would love to go back during car week....) down to about Malibu.

Parts of it are dull (San Louis Obispo, for example)
James L
Oct69 RHD 280 in DB906 with cognac leather

ctm14

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2011, 21:25:42 »
Rob,